Main | About | Tutorial | FAQ | Links | Wiki | Forum | World News | World Map | World Ranking | Nations | Electoral Calendar | Party Organizations | Treaties |
Login | Register |
Game Time: April 4364
Next month in: 00:48:36
Server time: 19:11:23, March 17, 2018 CET
Currently online (10): dannypk16 | Dexter18 | Gustav Kasselstrand | IsleofSalkuo | Masionette11 | ReddyJel | Sisyphus | smermer | this is a test | TM2017 | Record: 63 on 23:28:53, August 06, 2007 CET

International Organization for the Prohibition of Landmines[?]


The International Organization for the Prohibition of Landmines was formed to rid Terra of the horrors of anti-personnel landmines which maim, mutilate and murder innocent non-combative people wherever they are deployed. We know, for instance, that wherever anti-personnel landmines are deployed, civilians account for 70 to 85 percent of casualties. Other arguments for prohibition:

1) Landmines plant long-term effects wherever they are deployed, which aside from the physical harm aspect can inflict wounds economic, social and cultural.
- They hinder the flow of refugees and the provision of aid and supplies,
- They deprive communities of the land they depend upon, for instance: farm land or orchards, etc.,
- They may take the life of a family's primary breadwinner,
2) Modern militaries do not require landmines
- Modern equipment can detect and navigate a landmine field within 30 minutes,
3) Children are victimized at appallingly high numbers.

As such, the prohibition of landmines is necessary. All member parties agree to advocate for policies which severely restrict or altogether ban landmines from the arsenal of their nations' respective militaries.

Mass ratification of the International Treaty on the Prohibition of Land Mines (ITPL) is the goal of this organization:


This organization was founded by the 莲花党 (Lotus Party) 🌸 in December 4260.

Member List[?]

There are three levels of membership:

This organization has 43 member parties.

Active Members

 莲花党 (Lotus Party) 🌸Leadership
 Alleanza Radicale - I.p.I.Full
 Ataraxian ConfederationFull
 Democratic Socialist Coalition-⭐(PDM)Full
 In Marea - Civis SinistramFull
  Kaminskiist Worker's Reform FrontFull
  Secularist, Socialist Party of BaltusiaFull
 Wind of ChangeFull
  Cildanian-Gziri Central PartyCandidate
  Conservative Monarchist PartyCandidate
 De Liberale KonservativeCandidate
 Kommunistiche Partei DundorfsCandidate

Inactive Members

 Bawrai PartyFull
 Cildanian Labour-Democratic AllianceFull
 Cittadini Social LiberaliFull
 Dorvische Allianz für FreiheitFull
 Front Gauche (FG)Full
 Milli Cumhuriyet Kalkındırma PartisiFull
 Moderate-Democratic MovementFull
  Parti Nationaliste 🌞Full
 Révolution RougeFull
 Republican Green PartyFull
 Rubbish PartyFull
 Social Democratic PartyFull
 Social Liberal PartyFull
 Socialist Labour PartyFull
 Ulusal Liberal PartiFull
 United Democratic FrontFull
 United Green & Agricultural PartyFull
 United Left Party - Equality FirstFull
 Animal AllianceCandidate
 Bund Links-GrünCandidate
 Cildanian Labour And People's PartyCandidate
 Demokratiese FrontCandidate
 Die LinkeCandidate
 Independent People's Liberty LeagueCandidate
 Konfessionelle Historische UnionCandidate
 Nacjonalistyczna Partia KonserwatywnaCandidate
 Partido RadicalCandidate
 Pro-life Communist AllianceCandidate
 Workers and Unemployed ActionCandidate
 Wrnukaék Grná Prta (WGP) 🌼Candidate

National Distribution

Membership of this organization is divided over the following nations:

Kingdom of Cildania6
Bundesrepublik Dundorf3
Commonwealth of Hutori3
Königreich Dorvik (Dorvik)2
Repubblica Istaliana (Istalia)2
Cakaniye Cumhuriyeti (Jakania)2
Kongeriket Kazulmark (Kazulia)2
Federal Republic of Likatonia2
Holy Luthori Empire2
Federal Republic of Mordusia2
République d'Aldurie1
Republic of Beluzia1
República de Egelion1
Federal Union of Gaduridos1
瑩大磖國 (State of Indrala)1
Regnum di Klavia Okeanó (Kingdom of Klavia Okeano)1
État Canrillaise de Lourenne1
Free State of Malivia1
République de Rildanor (Republic of Rildanor)1
Commonwealth of Rutania1
Republiek van Seridjan (Republic of Saridan)1
Res Publica Seluciae1
Esinsundu Empire, Talmoria1
Rzeczpospolita Walruzyjska (Republic of Valruzia)1
Wrnukaék Rekvakns (Vanuku)1

Random fact: Dorvik is a nation with German and old Prussian cultures, it is very northern with a cold climate and has a long history as a military nation.

Random quote: <script type="text/javascript"> google_ad_client = "ca-pub-2385483047681341"; google_ad_slot = "8054645962"; google_ad_width = 728; google_ad_height = 90; </script> <!-- Test --> <script type="text/javascript" src="//"> </script>"Zardugal. . . very successfully almost managed to implement democracy on a global scale, a millennia ago. With a seat in the Security Council we can do it again." � Dr. Phoebe Ĥoniato, The Face of Stop the Slavers - Vote for Zardugal, a campaign supporting Zardugal's bid for the 4112 World Congress Security Council elections

This page was generated with PHP
Copyright 2004-2010 Wouter Lievens
Queries performed: 227