Main | About | Tutorial | FAQ | Links | Wiki | Forum | World News | World Map | World Ranking | Nations | Electoral Calendar | Party Organizations | Treaties |
Login | Register |
Game Time: March 4351
Next month in: 02:56:46
Server time: 13:03:13, February 19, 2018 CET
Currently online (7): Ajax | anonimanonim4888 | Archangel_1 | Armenia | BetterThallerThanRed | Yo mamma | Zohius Snake | Record: 63 on 23:28:53, August 06, 2007 CET

TOA (Terran Olympic Association)

This treaty was drafted in December 2180 by the Primary Party.

Status: ratification[?]


Olympic games are to be held every 20 years to allow time for getting prepared

All countries are welcome to compete as long as this treaty is ratified

Each nation has an equal vote on who can host the next olympics, a majority takes it

Meeting shall occur in the nation hosting the event

There shall be a summer olympics and winter olympics held 10 years apart (thus each every 20 years)

Votes to decide next host country shall be done at least 20 years before next event

(Time is 20 years to allow everyone to vote on location and for getting prepared)

A city that wishes to host must present a presentation to the association, which members then take a vote on. The make up of this presentation would be the choice of the bidding cities team.

The vote takes place 25 years before the oylmpiad, with voting deadline the year of the next olympiad, thus 5 years to vote. The winner will then be announced at the beginning of that olympiad.

Time scale:
City bids deadline=15 years after last olympics
Voting=15-20 years after last olympics (5 years to vote)

In the event of a draw for the last 2 cities, Head of organisation would have vote

This vote will be done on this forum, as well as other key information


The treaty consists of the following articles.


The treaty has been formally ratified by the following nations.

Regnum di Klavia Okeanó (Kingdom of Klavia Okeano)August 4350
The Republic of PontesiJanuary 4318
Rzeczpospolita Walruzyjska (Republic of Valruzia)June 4249
Jomhuri-ye Aldegār (Aldegar)March 4209
États-Unis Canrillaises de LourenneNovember 4200
al-Khilāfah al-‘Tala'a (Thallerid Caliphate)February 4186
瑩大磖國 (State of Indrala)March 4179
Federal Union of GaduridosMay 4167
United Solentian RepublicApril 4138
Republic of DolgavaMarch 4132
Res Publica SeluciaeJuly 4020
Cakaniye Cumhuriyeti (Jakania)April 3937
Тригунская Федерация (Trigunian Federation)January 3921
Free State of MaliviaMay 3896
Capitalist State of HobraziaJanuary 3895
Respubliko de ZardugaloSeptember 3714
al-Jumhuriat al-Shaebiatu al-Badara (People's Republic Of Badara)July 3623
የኩቦራ ስፔኖች አስተዳዳሪዎች (United Governorates of Cobura)December 3607
Commonwealth of HutoriDecember 3586
República de EgelionJune 3555
Republic of BeluziaJuly 3553
Königreich Dorvik (Dorvik)November 3552
Forbundsrepublikken Kazulmark (Kazulia)December 3419
2nd Great Democratic Republic of LodamunDecember 3400
República Democrática do TukaraliDecember 3354
Confederation of St. Muron and DavostanOctober 3350
Federal Republic of MordusiaMay 3282
Bundesrepublik DundorfNovember 3247
רפובליקת יידיש של ביתנו (Yeudish Republic of Beiteynu)December 3175
Unionis KundratiFebruary 2963
セコウォの帝国 (Empire of Sekowo)May 2909
Republiek van Seridjan (Republic of Saridan)December 2682
BaltusiaJanuary 2679
Repubblica Istaliana (Istalia)April 2652
Federal Republic of LikatoniaJanuary 2631
Gweriniaeth Ddemocrataidd AloriaSeptember 2627
Poblacht na Kirlawa (Republic of Kirlawa)December 2520
Freies Reich von Narikaton und DarnussienMay 2376
République de Rildanor (Republic of Rildanor)October 2368
République d'AldurieOctober 2239
Grand Imperial Union of Dankuk (단국 대제국)July 2202
Republic of CildaniaOctober 2194
Commonwealth of RutaniaFebruary 2184
Wrnukaék Konzknstat (Vanuku)March 2182

Pending Ratifications


The treaty contains no articles that can be verified.


You need to be logged in to view the section on ratification.

Ratification Map

Ratification Map

Random fact: Once approved, players should copy Cultural Protocols into a bill in the debate section of their nation page, under the title of "OOC: Cultural Protocols". This bill should include links to the actual Cultural Protocols bill which was approved by Moderation, the Game Rules and the Cultural Protocols Index.

Random quote: "Laundry is the only thing that should be separated by color." - Author Unknown

This page was generated with PHP
Copyright 2004-2010 Wouter Lievens
Queries performed: 22