Main | About | Tutorial | FAQ | Links | Wiki | Forum | World News | World Map | World Ranking | Nations | Electoral Calendar | Party Organizations | Treaties |
Login | Register |
Game Time: May 4426
Next month in: 01:04:26
Server time: 02:55:33, July 20, 2018 CET
Currently online (7): Aker Powers | CanadianEh_3 | HutorianProletarian | JackWilfred | Likud45 | Liu Che | ThisIsZardugal | Record: 63 on 23:28:53, August 06, 2007 CET

We are working on a brand new version of the game! If you want to stay informed, read our blog and register for our mailing list.

Union of Majatran Nations

This treaty was drafted in May 3351 by the Zardio Federisma Partio.

Status: ratification[?]


Preamble: In order to establish pece, prosperity and good relations among the nations of Majatra, this union is hereby established to settle disputes and promote general good relations with all Majatran nations.

ARTICLE I: Style and Membership
Section 1. This organization shall be titled the Union of Majatran Nations (UMN) and shall, in the areas to be described have final authority, and jurisidiction over issues to settle them.
Section 2. Any Majatran nation may join this organization and may leave at any time, following membership regulations that will be established later. However once left, no nation may enjoy the same privledges or rights enjoyed under this treaty and organization.

ARTICLE II: Executive Authority, and Governing Structure
Section 1. The Council of Majatra is hereby established as the supreme executive body of the UMN. It shall consist of one delegate per member nation and each member nation shall have one vote. This body shall appoint the various officials needed by the UMN, resolve inter-member disputes and pass the needed laws and ordinances to preserve the UMN and protect the integreity of the UMN and her member nations.
Section 2. The Chair of the UMN shall rotate every 5 years among member nations according to a process determinded by the CoM.
Section 3. The Majatra Security Council (MSC) is hereby established as the chief security body of the organization. It shall consist of one voting member of each member nation and the Chair of the MSC shall rotate in an order required by the MSC. It shal have the authority to punish member states with sanctions, execute embargoes and trade restrictions on non-member states, order peacekeeping operations in member states to keep order and stability and the power to expel member states.
Section 4. The Majatra Human Rights Council is hereby established to protect and investigate member states which might violate human rights of their citizens. The MHRC shall have the power to investigate violations of voting rights, property rights, free speech and free press infractions, free assembly violations, any violations of the due proccess of law and violations of workers rights to strike, or bargin with employers. The MHRC can investigate claims brought to it and recommend action to be taken to both the Council of Majatra and/or the Majatra Security Council.
Section 5. The CoM shall appoint two seats to the MHRC and the MSC shall appoint 3 members to the MHRC for a 5 year term.
Section 6. The CoM can adjucate disputes regarding trade between member states or assist in trade disputes involving non-member states and a member state if called to do so by either of the parties, can adjucate border disputes, and mediate any other dispute to arise between member states and a member state and a non-memebr state when called to do so.

ARTICLE III: Member State Requirements
Section 1. Upon entry to the UMN all member nations shall pay a due every 6 months consisting of LOD 2,500,000 to maintain the expenses of the UMN. All surplus money will be held in the Majatran Trust Fund and cn only be used by 2/3 majority vote by the CoM.
Section 2. A member state undergoing financial duress may ask the CoM to seek a waiver if it can prove inability to pay.
Section 3. When called up for a peacekeeping mission, the UMN may reimburst nations that send peacekeepers up to LOD 1500 per soldier deployed. A cap of 2000 soldiers to deploy is imposed to control costs. If the situation arises, the MSC can by 2/3 majority vote raise the cap to 4000 soldiers.
Section 4. All member states must remove all barriers to free trade on member states.
Section 5. All member states shall allow, for a period of no less than 30 days the free movement of travellers between member states provided they can prove citizenship in a UMN member state. Restrictions may be imposed on migrant workers and for extended stays however they cannot bar transist of persons between member states unless there be an outstanding warrent for arrest of said person.
Section 6. No member state of the UMN may take aggressive military action against another member state. Such action will be cause for immediate explusion and retalitory measures. Nor shall any member state entangle the UMN in a foreign war unless that nation is attacked first.


The treaty consists of the following articles.


The treaty has been formally ratified by the following nations.

Jumhuriyyat al-Qalb al-Ma'atraniyyah (Kafuristan)December 4315
Jez Jelbek Estifígrzojo Ishtoprtastaték (Great Jelbek Farmers Confederation)January 4189
Wrnukaék Konzknstat (Vanuku)August 4184
Populara Demokratia Respubliko de ZardugaloMay 4175
Res Publica SeluciaeFebruary 4160
Cakaniye Cumhuriyeti (Jakania)December 4158
𐌲𐍂𐌰𐌽𐌳 𐍀𐍂𐌹𐌽𐍃ᵻˈ𐍀𐌰𐌻ᵻ𐍄𐌹 𐌳𐌴𐌻𐍄𐌰𐍂𐌹 (Grand Principality of Deltaria)July 4150
Federal Kingdom of CildaniaFebruary 4146
Repubblica Istaliana (Istalia)May 3399

Pending Ratifications


The treaty contains no articles that can be verified.


You need to be logged in to view the section on ratification.

Ratification Map

Ratification Map

Random fact: Particracy has been running since 2005. Dorvik was Particracy's first nation, the Dorvik Social Democrats the first party and the International Greens the first Party Organisation.

Random quote: ‘I don’t have facts to back this up.' � Herman Cain

This page was generated with PHP
Copyright 2004-2010 Wouter Lievens
Queries performed: 22