Main | About | Tutorial | FAQ | Links | Wiki | Forum | World News | World Map | World Ranking | Nations | Electoral Calendar | Party Organizations | Treaties |
Login | Register |
Game Time: April 5060
Next month in: 01:45:59
Server time: 02:14:00, January 17, 2022 CET
Currently online (2): AnnaE | Chessops | Record: 63 on 23:13:00, July 26, 2019 CET

We are working on a brand new version of the game! If you want to stay informed, read our blog and register for our mailing list.

International Organization for Space Cooperation

This treaty was drafted in November 4772 by the L'Alleanza.

Status: ratification[?]


With this treaty it is established the International Organization for Space Cooperation.

Section 1 - Basic
(a) The International Organization for Space Cooperation (abbreviated as IOSC) is an international organization dedicated to the promotion of international cooperation, education, and exchange among countries and other partners of the world in the areas related to scientific advancement on space exploration, astronautics, astrophysics, cosmology, astrobiology, astronomy.
(b) The International Organization for Space Cooperation is based on both governmental and private scientific entities. States, corporations and NGOs can join to the Organization. All Members of the Organization automatically become shareholder of it, and the Members commonly pay the cost of the activity of the Organization.
(c) The International Organization for Space Cooperation is headed by the College of Shareholders of the International Organization for Space Cooperation and by its chair, the Chief Foreman.

Section 2 - Goals
(a) To promote and strengthen the development of collaborative space programs among its Member States by establishing the basis for cooperation in peaceful applications of space science and technology.
(b) To take effective actions to assist the Member States in such areas as space technological research and development, applications and training by elaborating and implementing space development policies.
(c) To promote cooperation, joint development, and to share achievements among the Member States in space technology and its applications as well as in space science research by tapping their cooperative potential.
(d) To enhance cooperation among relevant enterprises and institutions of the Member States and to promote the industrialization of space technology and its applications.
(e) To contribute to the peaceful uses of outer space in the international cooperative activities in space technology and its applications.

Section 3 - College of Shareholders
(a) The College of Shareholders is the meeting of the Members of the Organization and must it have to make every important decisions about the Organization, including the budget and new space programs.
(b) All Members (including states, corporations and NGOs) are delegate three Corporate Representatives to the College of Shareholders.
(c) The College of Shareholders must working democratically, all Corporate Representatives have one vote.
(d) The College of Shareholders make the decisions with simple majority in every case.
(e) The College of Shareholders appointing the Chief Foreman from one of its Corporate Representatives. It always can replace the former and appoint the new Chief Foreman with simple majority, of course.
(f) If three Corporate Representatives are asking it, a meeting of the College of Shareholders have to be held.

Section 4 - The Chief Foreman
(a) The Chief Foreman is the Chief Executive Officer of the Organization, who executes the decisions of the College of Shareholders.
(b) The Chief Foreman have the right to appoint the World Congress Representative of the Organization to the General Assembly of the World Congress.
(c) The Chief Foreman have the right to negotiate in behalf of the Organization.
(d) The Chief Foreman must have a little kind of cabinet, with the World Congress Representative, with a few forewomen and foremen and with a few scientists.


The treaty consists of the following articles.


The treaty has been formally ratified by the following nations.

Sameinað Konungsríki Tælmörks og Suðureyja (Telamon)November 5024
Trigunskaya Federatsiya Sotsialisticheskoy Respubliki (Trigunia)November 4996
República Federal da Tukarali (Tukarali)January 4970
Kongeriket Kazulmark (Kazulia)May 4931
Brenhiniaeth Ddemocrataidd Aloria / Demokratische Monarchie Aloria (Aloria)February 4892
Koperasi Republik Vorona/Cooperative Republic of Vorona (Vorona)January 4851
Serene Kyo People's Republic (Dankuk)March 4827
Dai Sekouo Teikoku (Seko)February 4825
Unione di Quanzar ed Alaria (Quanzar)January 4816
Jumhuriat al-Badara (Badara)February 4804
Unionen Dovmark og/och Kivonien (Davostan)June 4795
Mängəstä Kobura (Cobura)June 4785
Ndráloni Apostoli Magas Királyság (Endralon)August 4781

Pending Ratifications


The following nations (0 in total) are not in compliance to the articles outlined in this treaty.

The following nations (58 in total) are in compliance.


You need to be logged in to view the section on ratification.

Ratification Map

Ratification Map

Random fact: Don't vote yes on a cabinet coalition that doesn't give you the power that you deserve.

Random quote: "All history has been a history of class struggles between dominated classes at various stages of social development." - Friedrich Engels

This page was generated with PHP
Copyright 2004-2010 Wouter Lievens
Queries performed: 32